Daily Food-isms

  • Bissinger’s Confections merges a hard-boiled egg with a Cadbury Cream Egg just in time for the Easter season.  Would you actually pay alomst $10 per egg for what is essentially a hunk of chocolate housed in an eggshell?
  • Burpee develops a Seedless Tomato!  This may be something that I will be attempting to grow this summer in my backyard!
  • The New York Times wants you to find out what your cooking personality is.  I actually fell under every single category, so I guess I’m a cooking mutant 🙂
  • Now that spring break’s almost over, some of us suddenly realize all the procrastination we’ve been doing was not a good idea. Yahoo helps in avoiding hyperventilation with 7 anxiety-fighting foods. Now I have an excuse to try and review Vosges’ Chocolate Bacon bar!
  • Smoothies aren’t always good for you!  ABC News teams up with Mat Bean of Men’s Health to highlight 4 of the worst mall foods you can eat. I don’t know about you, but I’d take the 13 chocolate frosted Dunkin’ Donuts over the grape monstrosity any day!
  • Fast food meets sustainability?  Enter Burgerville, the restaurant chain in the Pacific Northwest that offers seasonal cooking with local and sustainable ingredients.  Anyone been?  I want to know if the food’s good, because to be honest, the name of the place is horrendous.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

2 Responses to Daily Food-isms

  1. Tanya says:

    I’m scared to find out what my cooking personality is. It’s why I don’t have a food journal blog – everybody would say BORING 😦

  2. Meghan says:

    If you cook at all, I doubt it’s boring! Tons of people only eat out or use pre-made boxed food, and nothing’s more boring than that (although I am more than guilty of it whenever I’m pinched for time). Sweet blog, by the way. I’m going to have to use some of those songs for my next workout because my current play list is about five months old…

Leave a Reply

